Stormy skies.

Woke late to a wet and windy morning which put paid to any idea of sitting in my arbour for morning coffee. Instead I dithered around upstairs deleting photos. I'm making progress. Nearly finished reorganising Fife.  Eventually had a shower and made it downstairs to breakfast on the sofa, read the news and doing crosswords etc.  By lunchtime things had improved so I had a mug of tea outside.  The arbour is quite protected from the wind and also from the children who were out in the playing field. I still seem to be able to get the internet which is good. Bought a little tray which looks as if it will clip onto the back of the seat for drinks and nibbles.  If not it will come in handy upstairs.  Went to Jamesfield in the afternoon.  It's a farm shop and garden centre  which I like. The garden centre is really good for perennials so I had a thorough rummage round.  Bought some star Jasmine which is an evergreen climber, flowers from May to September and is sweetly scented together with white foxgloves and some Michaelmas daisies.  Wanted lavender but they only had very expensive varieties.  Drove off home without a blip and turned off onto a side road in the direction of Collessie and Birnie to see if there were cygnets or goslings.  It's a little single track road with hills, bends and no passing places other than field gates and the occasional bit of verge.  Not a road to take your eyes off of looking for photos.  However, my luck was in.  There were a couple of fields of oil seed rape and a handy field gate where I could get off the road.   Sunshine was coming and going and the sky looked as if rain wasn't far away.  Came out on the main road without meeting another car thank goodness. Popped into Birnie but no fledglings to be seen so rapeseed it is.  The rain didn't materialise.  It's a lovely sunny evening and I'm off to water my acquisitions.  They'll get planted tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.