Pete's Arbour

At last !   At last !   I've met Pete in the flesh and the arbour is up, where I wanted it to be and looking good.  He's done a great job and I'm so pleased.  We went to the garden centre together to check that the slabs I'd chosen were going to be OK  which they were.  Found out he lives in Freuchie so everybody knew him.  After that he got on with the job and I put the instant coffee away and gave him the good stuff.  My shy robin obviously prefers men to women as it spent the whole time Pete was working beside him. I fell onto the sofa with a heat pad on my knee as the garden centre is vast and the slabs are at the far end.  Actually dozed off over my book, something I never do.  Pete finished about three o'clock so I went to M&S to buy fruit and veg, and treated myself to a bottle of wine and some crisps as well.  Then drove to the Pillars for milk and found they had begun to make their own cider so went berserk and bought a bottle.  I'll be putting on weight rather than losing it at this rate.   However the sun is shining and it's quite warm so I going to sit in my new arbour with a glass of wine and some crisps.  It deserves to be celebrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.