JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

As the light was leaving.

A better day than yesterday but a very late start.  Managed to give the kitchen a once over before the groceries arrived and put them all away fairly speedily then had a little read  and a faff around before going off to the recycling with all my garden refuse.  Pleased to see the back of all the sacks.  Came back and spent half and hour pulling up periwinkle.  I'm getting there albeit slowly.  Made myself a huge prawn lettuce and tomato sandwich and lay on the sofa eating and reading and enjoying every mouthful.  Then I went off to buy petrol and photograph and walk.
Intent on going to Tayport on a back road I really like but it's so long since I've been  I got a bit off track.  Eventually arrived at the Tayport entrance to Tentsmuir and wandered out on the salt marsh.  The tide was fully out. It almost looked as if you could walk over to Broughty Ferry.  The sandbars shift around a lot and I'd never seen this one like that before.
Came back along the Tay stopping for a few sunset photos but I knew I wasn't that keen on anything I'd taken.  When nearly home I passed a favourite tree.  A copper beech that stands alone in a field.  The sun was almost below the horizon.  Would I take a photo ?  A moment of dither then I stopped in a gateway.  I'm very glad I did. I've photographed it often but I think this may be the one I like the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.