JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Euphorbia.

Up early as Julie was coming to cut my hair first thing.  It was lovely to see her.  I last had my hair cut before Christmas and we had a lot of catching up to do.  She and Harry are great hill-walkers and Julie takes photographs with her phone.  She's really good and very keen. As for me it felt wonderful to have my hair tidy again and not getting into my eyes any more.
Settled for a coffee and a read afterwards then went out and bagged up all yesterdays prunings and loaded the car.  I've booked a slot at the recycling for tomorrow.  Amended my grocery order yet again and finished shortening a T-shirt that's been lying around for ages. Tidied up bits and pieces that have also been lying around on the TV cabinet for yonks. After I got rid of the TV it gradually turned into a bit of a dumping ground.
Was going to go out in the car but having filled it with sacks of garden waste I felt I'd better not so went to see if the crab apple blossom was out.  It was but it was so windy I couldn't get a decent photo so picked a piece of euphorbia and brought it inside.  It was absolutely freezing. Cold enough for snow.
Now I'm going for a walk and will have to wrap up warm and find my hat and gloves.  I don't think I'll be going far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.