JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

We're not always blue.

They said it was going to rain and boy did they get it right.  The morning was dry with sunny intervals and fortunately I went out and chopped down all the forsythia.  No more digging up stumps. Once I've taken all the cuttings to the recycling and pulled up the remaining pernyetta I'll call in the experts.  Saw Emma and Courtney who is very excited because they've got a new kitten called Elmo. Only seven weeks so I won't be seeing him for a while.  Then Andy came over for a chat. He's back working part time but is coming at the weekend to clean my car.
Just as I finished the forsythia the rain began and that was it for the day. The branches are in tidy heaps waiting to be bagged up
Lay around checking my bank account and amending my grocery order then sprucing up the kitchen for Julie coming to cut my hair tomorrow.  Beaky came to the window. I was startled and so was he.  I haven't seen him for a while and he flew off.   I couldn't be sure but there was a black mark on his face almost as if he had a black eye. I hope he's not hurt.
The plan was to go photographing in the afternoon but the rain was unceasing and heavy.  I had to go to the hole in the wall for cash so went into Falkland Estate afterwards for a short walk.  Palace Walk was built as a sheltered walk for ladies  so good for a day like this but the path was more like a paddling pool than anything else.  Thankful that I took a blip of a Spanish bluebell this morning.  I like the pink and white ones but I'll be digging out as many as I can once they've flowered.  I'll never get rid of them but at least it will keep them in check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.