JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Wet, wet, wet.

I had plans for today but they went by the wayside.  The doldrums set in.  It was chilly. Cloudy, with only a few gleams of sun and continual showers of rain and hail.  The bird feeder was busy with miserable looking birds.
I had intended to go out and had even planned where but, when push came to shove, I didn't go.  Rescheduled all the tasks I was going to do today and gave in to inertia.  Wasn't even sure I'd go for a walk but in the end I put on my waterproof gear and plodded round Strath Community Woodland.
 During a fleeting sunny interlude I photographed the reflection of a slate roof in Andy's kitchen window then a few shots of the rain spattered violets.  I had great hopes for the roof reflection but when I saw it on the computer I don't know what I was thinking of.  The violets won hands down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.