Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Blackbirds still have to eat even when it rains!

Endless rain today. When it wasn’t raining heavily there was a lot of mist and drizzle. Blackbirds (usually about 5 of them) appear the minute I step out of my front door to top up my window feeder. There’s always one who clings to the wall close to the food so he can get to the food first. I call him Klingon.

On the news today more money was announced by Govt specifically for GP surgeries. I haven’t found out WHEN this money will appear - probably AFTER the next general election (call me cynical!). But apparently Receptionists will have a new role - to become ‘care navigators’ and they will ‘make sure patients are directed to the most suitable healthcare professional’….  But I think they have always been ‘doctor protectors’ and they direct patients anywhere or nowhere as long as it’s not to see a doctor!

My local care navigator, who doesn’t have proper medical knowledge, has recently directed me to an appointment with a physiotherapist even though a doctor has not apparently advised that this is where I will get treatment for my as yet undiagnosed problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.