Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Everything under the sun and then some!

I am just getting this journal in before the clock goes past midnight!

G went to bed last night listening to the Coronation Concert live on Radio 2. I kept trying to listen to what I could too. It sounded great. I hope we get to see it at some point.

The day began early as I arranged for Sohail to come and service the living room a/c. He always does a thorough check of the unit before cleaning it. This took longer than normal today. I was so glad when he finished and left so that I could get to work.

Everything went smoothly at work. It felt great to finish in the afternoon and head to Al Seef for some exercise. We walked along to Bastakiya,  where my blip is from. I can't recall the name of the business, but I was totally impressed with the set-up, textures and colours. This area is becoming a museum and art district, so there is plenty to see.

We came home with a takeaway - Student Biryani. It was dee-li-cious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.