Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ready for another week

After a lovely, leisurely lie-in, it was good to get up and get some niggly things done. G vacated her room for me to do the ironing, but not until I changed the ironing board cover and gave the frame a really good clean. It doesn't look 27 years old anymore. :)

The rest of the day was relaxed, just as a Sunday should be. The biggest thing was the new (refurbished) laptop that I ordered from Amazon arriving. It is a new(er) Dell XPS but with twice the RAM and twice the storage. It looks super-sleek! My current laptop has been struggling for a couple of years now. Making videos takes ages. Setting up these things and making it your own takes ages, even when you can sign in with data and settings automatically syncing. *Sigh*. In this case, I've got to decide if I want to upgrade to Windows 11.

I've run out of time so it will be a job to do during the week. I'd love to watch the big concert tonight, but with an 11 PM start for us and tomorrow being a working day, I have to keep my sensible hat on. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.