The Gellert hotel

This is a request from Belvin its the Gellert hotel and spa and a landmark on the Buda side of the city. It opened its doors in 1918 and has been one of the most popular spa's in Budapest since. I haven't really done it justice, but here's another view. The next one I'll take from the Pest side.

On the subject of Spa's, I visited a local one today called the Rudas baths, it's the oldest Turkish bath it Budapest. I tweaked an old calf muscle injury yesterday when I tripped over my flip flop jumping out the way of the tram. This Spa's water is particulary hot around 42 degrees, which help ease the muscle, I also had a massage off a huge Turkish bloke called Kerem, who said that he could solve the problem. The massage is done with soap and a brush, it's not expensive around £10 for half an hour. I can't say I'd recommend it, it felt like he beat the crap out of me, good news is my calf muscle is no longer the biggest pain coming from my body, that would be my shoulder, ribs or maybe neck depending on how i'm sitting.

Many thanks again for all the hearts, stars and great comments on my Heroes Square blip yesterday, what a fantastically supportive community Blip is :-)
Saying that I'm doing my very best to catch up on all your journals too :-) If you're in the UK have a great bank holiday tomorrow.

View Large or just press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.