Szabadság híd/Liberty Bridge, Budape

I went to bed thinking I'd been given a good kicking by a big Turkish bloke and woke up without an ache in my body, how it happened I don't know, but I'll do it again :-)

I've had a home office day today to catch up with things (mainly Blip) and actually feel I'm on top of things now, both in and out of work. I even managed to make Thai chilli tomato soup :-)

Apart from that nothing much has happened today, which is really nice for a change. I even managed to walk the city without the flip flop injury causing any problems :-)

The blip is of the Liberty Bridge which sits outside the market hall and I think this is my favourite bridge (I know Rower2012 will have something to say about that) what people don't realise it's based on the Chain bridge, it follows the same lines. Two trams and two lanes of cars cross the bridge at the same time, it's only 21 metres wide so that's always interesting. The building is the Corvinus University, which started life as the school of practical gardening, is now a 1st class learning establishment.

Oh, one interesting thing tomorrow I've a meeting with Lamborghini about the Egoista(?) their concept car so that should kill a few hours.

Many thanks for the hearts, stars and lovely comments on the Gellert hotel blip yesterday, JaneyM liked it so that was nice :-)

View Large or just press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.