Capital adventures

By marchmont

Afternoon Tea

The weather forecast was unfortunately accurate: heavy rain in the morning though it did brighten up later, and muggy rather than Baltic. 

After my swim (and I swithered about having a holiday) I was back to sitting out files on my laptop. The purpose is to make sure I don't have documents in my personal area that should be elsewhere with groups with which I'm associated. 

Then down to collect Mum for our afternoon tea, champagne, her decision. It was very pleasant, though a complete sugar rush. Mum got a good view of the planes taking if from EDI.

Came home to news that I won't be staying in the big house at the weekend. Apparently I was the only person who booked,  but I'm still going to stay in one of the hobbit houses. Look cute, like a glamping pod. 

The evening was back to file sorting and deleting with Ch4 on in the background. The story behind the Prince Andrew interview is fascinating. And I finished. All is sorted. Just got to keep it that way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.