Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A window box of beautiful pansies.

The Feast Day of Saint Pachomius the Great. An Egyptian saint.
Today is my cousin Ian's birthday, and I wished him a fantastic day on Facebook. I noticed this beautiful window box this morning on my way to visit the swans at the Victoria Street canal site.  There are no cygnets as yet, but the Mother swan was sitting on their nest. A black cat got left in a house close to the canal, that had been emptied and put up for let. Fortunately a kind man I told who was up a ladder nearby, knew the people and phoned them to tell them what had happened.
It is a warm morning, 13c and dry so far, which is good because we had rain most of yesterday.
We are waiting for our estate agent to visit this afternoon. He is going to measure the rooms and take a few photos for the house sale literature.
Have a lovely Tuesday and thanks for recent kind comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.