Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Bluebells

I had a busy day at work this morning. As well as the usual daily drama that occurs in a hospital, there was a leak coming through the ceiling on one of the wards and an electrical fault which meant lights throughout the hospital kept flickering on and off and there were a few fire engines outside too!

I needed a quick chill on the settee when I got home. I decided to do some gardening which turned into an endless task....I even attacked the conifers for a couple of hours. I now have rashes on both arms as I'm allergic to some strange things, including conifers! I look positively diseased.

Rowan and I took Hovis for a wander around Rivington. It was gone 6pm by this time which meant that the day trippers had long gone and it was nice and quiet....well, apart from a puppy running amok in a field full of sheep/lambs and the owner yelling hysterically to get it to come back. No harm was done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.