Flea. And Simon

This old girl. There's not much on her these days, and mostly she sleeps on her (heated) blanket.

She came upstairs after I'd fed her, this morning, though. She can still jump up on the bed and come over for a scratch.

After that, I packed for our week away - me and the Minx, not Flea - and then drove down to Salford for my guitar lesson, after which I went out for a long walk along the Irk with Simon. There he is in my Extra, setting of from Angel Meadow, the birthplace of his Not Quite Light project.

Walk done, we took refreshment at Grub - with free Margaritas as we were the first customers of the day! - and then we followed that with an earlyish dinner at Canto.

All very pleasant and rounded off with a solo glass of wine at Joule (as the Minx was at the theatre).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.