A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny poppy

 for a sunny day.

We seem to be swinging from a wet day to a sunny day at the moment. Not sure today was forecast to be so good beyond the morning but definitely no complaints. 

Unfortunately we’ve been mainly indoors. Pilates this morning and, as my friend is still in Canada, lunch with Chris at Stephen Smith’s ( Bingley Garden Centre). It was unusually quiet so we were quickly served.

We then got the bus down to Bingley for a bit of shopping and a free cup of tea and biscuit at the Community cinema at Bingley Arts Centre before seeing the film.
They get films that have generally been and gone from the regular cinema and as well as the free cuppa it’s very cheap. It’s usually on Tuesday afternoon so I can’t normally go, also I am a real fan of Ilkley, but we missed out on ‘The Banshees of Inishelin’ there which was showing today. ( I did notice that they have got a better screen now than when it first started showing films a few years ago)

Hard to say we’d enjoyed it but I’m glad we saw it. The acting and the setting were superb and I can understand why it had great acclaim from the cinema world.

I chose one of the pictures I took in the sunny garden this morning fur todays blip, there were more yellow Welsh poppies around but I liked the orange tinge to this one and it stood out amongst the Spanish bluebells in the border. 
This warm weather has brought everything on. Let’s have more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.