NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Higher Pain Day - Not A Sympathy or Pity Post!

A rest day with higher pain and plenty of rest. I have managed to be fairly productive so haven’t felt quite as bad about taking time out. Started my day as always with music which always helps lift my spirits.

I have decided from now on that I am going to try better to filter out negative, energy draining people from my life. I think when you’re an empathetic person, you can be prone to attracting people with narcissist tendencies.

I often post real photos of my invisible illnesses to raise awareness and I won’t stop doing so. I think it helps others.

However, I will do my utmost to stop arguing with people who seem intent on competing about who is more ill. I want to be well, I have accepted my limitations and embraced my strengths and weaknesses. 

I won’t let fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome beat me or my asthma. I am promising to be kinder to myself as I am still recovering from Long Covid. The chest infection which took ages to shift too so all the coughing has clearly caused additional pain flare ups.

 A good friend said to me today - please be kinder to yourself, you are more than kind enough to people who often don’t deserve or appreciate it and it really gave me pause for thought :)

Watched a good film late this afternoon called The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck. Very inspirational! 

I hope everyone has had an enjoyable Tuesday, catching up with comments, stars and hearts this evening :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.