NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Spring Declutter, Life Admin and Rest Day

Today, I had to reschedule another appointment but thankfully the person I was due to meet with was very understanding of my low energy, high fatigue and high pain levels.

I spent today resting up, doing some life admin and getting my diary sorted out. The last couple of months have been particularly exhausting and I feel I may finally be getting everything back into my diary that has had to be temporarily postponed. 

I’m very grateful that most people have been very understanding and compassionate about that.

I decided in my dubious wisdom, to make a start on decluttering some books, clothing and beauty products, the latter two I’ve almost exclusively won entering competitions, which is one of my hobbies for pain distraction. 

I also found some freebies which I had doubles of from free gifts. I do enjoy decluttering stuff, it makes my heart happier!

I’m offering them to friends online and whatever is left, I’m going to donate to the Hygiene Bank in Boots in my town and the local Shelter charity shop for the homeless. 

Friends have agreed to uplift whatever is leftover for me which I am incredibly grateful for as it would be too heavy a job for even my stubborn independence and chronic pain and fatigue.

Having been homeless many years ago, thankfully not on the streets but housed by the local Council in a homeless shelter and then a homeless flat, I know the anxiety of not having sufficient toiletries to maintain personal hygiene. 

Sadly, I think there are a lot of individuals who may think that they will never be homeless or jump to conclusions about the reasons why someone becomes homeless but given how much tougher times are now with the cost of living crisis, I would like to hope they would think more compassionately but the realist in me thinks not.

Most of them are not the most practical of items (ie makeup, makeup brushes etc) but there are a good few shampoos, conditioners, body lotions and shower gels.

I hope you have all had a wonderful Wednesday. It has been very sunny here today which has been very welcome.

Ready for my bed tonight! I got two loads of laundry done which I am sadly ecstatic about…long overdue.

Thanks as always for your comments, hearts and stars, playing perpetual catch up! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.