suehutton

By suehutton

Hagley Road

I was last at Hagley Road on January 19th,  where Len comes for a medical trial. The construction on the other side of the road has come on apace. Last time I was there, it was cold. Today we had thundery showers. No towering cumulus clouds in evidence, just lowering black clouds. No thunder nor lightning to speak of although we did get heavy rain.

We'd stopped at Tamworth Services on the way there to pick up some lunch. Let me sing the praises of Pret A Manger. Although not sold as gluten free, the salads in the bowls contain neither wheat nor barley and are really fresh and tasty. Coeliacs, take note.

The staff at the clinic asked after me. I'm getting used to using my granny trolley and am finding it very useful. We're forecast a rain free evening and possibly a view of the Northern Lights. If only...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.