Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Armeria Maritima Armada Rose

After breakfast I thought I would just put to bed a couple of things on my list which needed doing but wouldn't take too much time, how wrong I was!

When I booked our flights, there was an offer of travel insurance but being oldies and there being an, albeit four years ago, medical issue, I thought I would check with the company.  At least the reply, 'Sorry we can't insure you,' was quick and to the point.

A bit of googling of Martin Lewis came up with some possible oldies' insurance companies and I promptly completed an online form, including our ages and that medical issue.  Yay done!     Sharp intake of breath as I realised I had the expiry date down as the day we left the country, forgetting it was an overnight flight and we wouldn't be back home till the next day.  Long story short, I was on the phone for some considerable time attempting to add an extra day, cut off twice at crucial moments, had to endure listening to the terms & conditions twice, but thankfully dealt with by two different lovely folks.  My error and one I won't repeat!

After all that I needed to de-stress so deferred cleaning the kitchen in favour of wandering the garden in the sunshine and seeing what had appeared.  The rockery is ablaze with colour and here is the thrift which reminds me of our holiday on Shetland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.