Curtains on bannisters

Bannisters are great for hanging things.  I recall my parents hanging damp tents and other camping equipment from the bannisters in our childhood home.

In our case, it's 5 pairs of curtains.

The three pairs nearest are too short for any of the windows here.  All made by me; I'll be sorry to part with them, but they aren't worth storing "just in case".  They're clean and pressed.  Two pairs show areas of fading, but I'll put them in the box for the charity shop.  The third pair I'll keep, as I may be able to reuse the fabric. 

The two pairs on the far bannister are awaiting new header tape, and will fit the windows in our bedroom.

I've had a somewhat frustrating tech day.  I thought I had sorted out the WiFi extenders, but now the printer is playing "hard to get"!  And W tells me the extender in the garage is not working again.  And then my computer was refusing to run Zoom this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.