Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Thunder clouds

A very productive GP visit today. Not just one, but two GPs, actually, since my guy called in another for a second opinion about one of my concerns. It was reassuring. As well as updates about the elbow and other things I'd emailed the surgery to let them know that I'd need a medical report for renewal of my driving licence. 'Let's get this out of the way first", the doc said. I have a GP Visit card, of course, so the actual visit was free but it cost €60 for the licence report. A bit steep.

I was in good form when I left because most of our chat had been upbeat, and my good mood became even better because of the taxi driver who took me home afterwards. We had a grand old non-stop chat, mostly about holidays and comparing notes about where we'd been. He's off to Majorca soon with his family for an all-inclusive stay, while I told him we've been toying with the idea of returning to Copenhagen next month (our last time there was way back in 2001).

The rest of the day was spent lazily, watching TV, listening to music, grabbing some nap-time. Later in the afternoon while I was on the phone I thought I had rumbles of thunder but wasn't sure if it had been a truck bouncing over the speed ramp outside my place. As the rumbles continued and a couple of flashes were added to the mix it became obvious that we'd been visited by a thundery shower. I had a look outside and sure enough, the sky was super threatening. It didn't last long, but one or two of the thundery bits were really dramatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.