Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Buddha Bowls

A good day. Carl came over to help out after his NCT appointment. I'd phoned in a tablet order with my pharmacy, so we picked that up first. Then it was time for a much-needed haircut. A bit of a woopsie moment inside when I realised my wallet was missing form my jacket pocket. The barber had offered to do his job and allow me to come back later to pay, which I thought was very decent of him, but I was a bit anxious so  retraced out steps and were almost home when I spotted the wallet jammed down beside the car seat. Relief!

On to Swords after than for some grocery shopping in the Pavilions Centre. Rather a lot of shopping by the time we finished. I needed a bit of a sit-down while Carl went to fetch the car and found myself at a food concession which offered an interesting menu. Note to self: try a Buddha Bowl some time.

Back in my place we treated ourself to coffee and a couple of Portuguese  custard tarts (pasteis de nata). All in all, a really good day and a nice break from the forced stay-at-home routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.