A time for everything

By turnx3

Down by the riverside

Sunday
A beautiful day today, though a little cooler than we'd usually expect for the time of year, but that's fine by me - I'm not eager for the 80s and 90s to arrive - low 70s will suit me fine! Last Sunday was the last Sunday the choir sings until late summer, so we just went to first service so we had the rest of the day free. I've not been doing well on the exercise front lately, so after lunch I allowed the sunshine to tempt me out for a bike ride on the Little Miami trail. This shot was taken as we passed through Morrow, where another creek joins the Little Miami River, and Morgan canoe livery has one of its take-out points. We had a pretty good ride - a little over 15 miles and a decent average speed, so I felt quite pleased with myself. When we got back, we skyped with Laura as usual, then got back to jobs around the house. Now its getting close to midnight, so its time for me to turn in and get some beauty sleep! Have a great holiday Monday all U.S. and U.K. blippers!

One year ago: Cincinnati Parks 6 - Smale Riverfront Park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.