The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Sea View

After the sloth of the previous day, a day of much activity. It comes with the weather. Firstly, with my glamorous assistant we cleared a car load of detritus and rubble from the daughter’s back garden and scooted to the dump.
And then, my first outing with MrB up the crazy chicanery of Leith Walk’s cycle lanes. Very pleasant in the sunshine and people must be getting more used to the lanes as there weren't too many people just standing in them looking at their mobile phones. 
Come mid-afternoon I took myself over to the boat for a bit of sail about - out round Wardie Bay a couple of times and looping past the monster liner anchored off Leith. And I took my big camera as everywhere was looking very lovely. Here are the gentrified cottages behind the harbour. There are still some colours available. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.