The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Downpour

A few hours in the morning occupying the grandson. I popped into Mr Eion’s for a couple of coffees and on picking them up, the young women barista said, I really like your jacket. And her assistant whirled round to look and agree. What’s happened? Have I suddenly reached some age where the real subtext is, well done you for getting out and about? Or is it quite a stylish jacket? An effortless ensemble? 
Later I posted an innocuous photo of my boat coasting into the harbour on the Sadler owners Facebook page, and I received (in addition to a few likes) a comment from someone I didn't know - Jim, are you an honourable character? I've a niece who lives in Leith and might be interested in crewing. 
How do you answer that? I asked the chums for advice over a beer or two. Honestly, they're a shower.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.