Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

I had an errand in Tidworth today. The drive was lovely (apart from potholes!) 

The countryside is verdant with trees in leaf, yellow fields of rapeseed and the verges frothy with cow parsley. It all would have made fabulous photos had I stopped my car.

The plan was to stop at the annual Gardener's Fayre on my way home but it was pouring with rain by then so I gave it a miss and saved a few quid.  

Hetty was nowhere to be seen when we got home and we found her asleep on my side of the bed. She is not allowed upstairs and I absolutely do not want to share my bed with her. I wonder how often she sneaks upstairs when we are out. Naughty dog.

Henry's 28th birthday today. My baby.

My niece had a baby girl yesterday. Baby fine but mum very unwell and required a blood transfusion this morning. An anxious time for my sister. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.