Number147

By Number147

Thursday

Wonderful weather for gardening. 

Hetty and I had our walk first thing and then it was straight into the garden.

The front and back look kept in that deliberately unkempt way that I like. I cannot believe how well the beds are filling up.

The photo shows the start of my extended garden that goes into what was the cutting of the Devizes branch railway line. The cutting is very deep and this is close to the top on the house side. This slope is my wild garden but I had to give it some attention this morning because it is also the route to my compost.  So I've cut some paths through it.  

There's jobs to do in the cutting but I'm not super woman.

We have probate for the house in Worcester.  Far sooner than any of us expected. Clive and his siblings are going there this weekend to do a few jobs to get it ready to market. 

Had he not died, my dad would have been 97 today. He's still a massive part of my life.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.