biddy

By biddy

Sunshine and heavy showers.

A day so far, at 17:00, of two distinct halves.
This afternoon was sunshine and heavy showers, where this morning it was sunshine and warmth until after lunch.
I had to go round to the GP practice and pick up mine and Stephen’s repeat prescriptions ahead of our week away beginning on Saturday,
A bit of an earlier lunch as I went to my Pilates class for 13:30.
I did a lot better than I expected having had a week off when we were away last week.
She certainly gave us a good work out today,
I always feel the benefit afterwards.
Then 6 of us had a coffee in the atrium at the centre as usual.
I got home as the skies darkened but it seems to have passed over.
There was heavy rain when we were having our class.
My tea is in the oven as Stephen is on his way home from seeing a client at a Hospice near LIchfield. ( Bereavement counselling).,
I wandered up the garden earlier and everything is growing like mad. The shrubs will need a trim by the time we are back from our week’s break!
The photo was taken up by the garden shed where our “wild patch” is situated. I know they are Spanish bluebells but they still look nice having appeared one day and insinuated themselves among the ferns.
Time to check on my tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.