Purpaidh

I picked a good day to restart my Wednesday evening strolls - it was somewhat wet and I came back rather wet. However I did enjoy it - there were just the two of us and we walked at a reasonable pace but not so fast that we couldn't chat. I made a point of stretching afterwards and also did my the strength exercises recommended by the physio earlier.

T was away playing golf in a match between Boat of Garden and Pitlochry so I had the house to myself.  I used the time to  catch up with my Gaelic - we were set a *lot* of homework this week to prepare for class, bring out the rest of my clothes and put away my winters (realizing in the process that I have acquired quite a few Seasalt Tunics of different designs) and research the life of Williamina Fleming, a well know female astronomer from Dundee, who also had an interesting home life. 

I was pleased to see some of the alliums I planted earlier are starting to bloom.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.