Winsford

By Winsford

Spring in my step

Today felt truly springlike - warm weather, blue skies, birds singing and flowers emerging. 

I did some more weeding in the garden this morning - mainly dandelions which seem to be everywhere in the town - and T cut the grass, both of which make the garden look a bit tidier. 

After lunch I went to my Pitlochry Book Group - a wide-ranging discussion taking in  Spiral (a French Crime Drama), female scientists as well as the book (The Promise by Damon Galgut). It is fair to say that we had mixed reactions to it. I found it interesting but not an easy read and felt that we didn't really get to know the central character who featured throughout the book. 

I then went to a physiotherapist who had been recommended by others.  My thigh injury from a few back is still causing twinges from time to time as does a lower calf one from earlier. I decided to go privately (reluctantly) because of the self-referral process feels like jumping through hoops and there are (apparently) no appointments until July.  The physio was very good - a thorough examination and she massaged my back and calf which were tight and used ultrasound and then strapping on my thigh and gave me exercises to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.