rmeinz

By rmeinz

Distant shipyard.

An almost full tide on the river this morning gave it a reasonably flat surface. I was hoping for a vintage steamship or a formation of geese to fill the scene, but the teeny tiny seagull will have to suffice.
Extra: Appropriately, I noticed this novel car parking ticket holder on my way to an emergency dental appointment. I hope it doesn't bite traffic wardens.
I was really pleased to get an appointment today to fix a tooth broken last week. When I first tried, the next available 'emergency' slot was nearly at the end of June. The dental practice has also given up offering NHS treatment, so it is more expensive than before, albeit nearer to what the dentist should be paid.

Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.