Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Changeable ..........

Probably the best way to describe the weather today.
It was going from glorious to monsoon with monotonous regularity.
At one point I crossed a junction and left completely dry road  to absolutely soaking on the other side.
I stopped to grab a couple of shots of these lovely clouds and 400 yards further on had the wipers on! ....crazy.

One of the meal recipients has given me gifts of an easter egg and a warming pad (for my hip) over the last few weeks so I left her with one of my wooden cats. For some reason she is going to name it 'Simon The Pie Man' (I have no idea why).

I was buying envelopes today and was horrified to learn that anything thicker than 5mm is considered a 'parcel', Talk about ripping off the people still using the postal service. No wonder they are losing customers hand over fist - especially when you think of the price they charge and the unreliable service they give.

We were over at Bags' house for an hour and a bit looking after the monsters which gave me the opportunity to photograph Cosmo the mental cat ....well, try and photograph him - he never seems to stop moving!

Some shots of him are over Here (after the dandelions and honesty)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.