ciorstain

By ciorstain

Red Squirrel

Hello from Berlin!!!
We made it!!
Phew it was such a busy week and I had soooo much to finish off before I could even think about packing my cases for Berlin!
But here we are - 2 weeks in your second home in this very beautiful and exciting city

Tomorrow Neil turns 50 and I am in charge to plan the day .... after a few weeks of blank I have now organised a few things we are going to do tomorrow and I am excited!!!!
Obviously I am not gonna tell you right now ...

On my morning Netwalk with the one and only Kelly Houston from Club Synergy I spotted this gorgeous red squirrel

I mean a REAL RED squirrel

It was casually "lying" upside down the tree trunk nibbling a nut.
As you do if you are a squirrel .....
Did not have a long lens - so thats all I could capture.
But isn't is cute???

I went back home and did some work until Neil was ready to go for another wander in the Kiez.

We had a galette in the sunshine AND outside - it was awesome.

Walked the whole Kiez before getting back home and preparing to go out again to see Fischer-Z in the Quasimodo Bar at 10 pm.

The Gig was fabulous and Neil turned 50 during the last set - I did watch the time and he got his birthday kiss timely!

Afte saying hello to John Watts we left and looked for a place for a drink.

Went to Schwarzes Café - a place open 24 hrs!! 
It was very cool - but we were somewhat overlooked and left to go home as we felt tired.

The last U-bahn was gone already and we took the bus home.

Tomorrow is a big day.

Blipping this cure squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.