ciorstain

By ciorstain

Neil's big birthday :)

Neil's 50th Birthday 

I had suggested to him (in a weak moment) to plan the whole day in Berlin in order to create rather memories than buying stuff that he already has or doesn’t need!

I was pretty stressed and freaked out until the day before as it was way harder than I thought it would be!

 I was so busy too and doing the research for all those things was so time consuming ….. 

..... and then getting all the timings and logistics right too 

I wanted something he would enjoy and fell into loads of rabbit holes …  just to decide in the end it was not the thing to do …. 

Now I can proudly confirm that it happened - and it was a fabulous day!

Here is what we DID yesterday:

Each thing was a secret until we arrived there by the way. 

Coffee and pastries in the sun at a French Café

A visit to The Computer Games Museum 
where we could learn about and play all sorts of old Arcade games and other stuff (including the Pain station - who the hell invented that ) 
It was a lot of fun (mainly …. See above) and a great start of the day.

Time for a break and brunch

Then we went back to East Berlin 1981 and “Escaped into the West” 
A fun hour at the Escape Rooms (The ROOM) in Berlin. I have never done this before and to was an absolute blast!!!
We will definitely do that again!!! It was brilliantly put together and let me confirm - we got through to West Berlin into the world with freedom and bananas  without being caught by the Stasi 
Love the photo they took of us - still in the EAST as you can see in the extras

Time for a beer in the sun (it was really warm and sunny)

The last adventure was very special 
I booked in with a local artist to let Neil create his own circular painting 
This was sooo much fun (I was allowed to help a little bit too) and the result looks absolutely AMAZING 
I want to do that again too!! And I can highly recommend the experience to anyone who wants to do something special and have your own stunning artwork to take home.

This was worth a cocktail in the sun to celebrate before we went for

Dinner at one of our fave places - The Bird - the possibly BEST burger in the world - all locally sourced and you will get your meat as rare as you want …..

We crawled home after all that but I believe I had a very happy boyfriend who was particularly proud of the amazing art he created …. you can see it in the photo!


Have you ever done an Escape Room?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.