Lsquare

By Lsquare

Wild Wednesday Everywhere I Looked!

I had intended to go for a Wide Wednesday blip, but it involved a longer walk than I usually do by myself, so I invited my husband to come with me, which actually worked out well this time.  On our way, we encountered this squirrel chilling in the middle of the hike and bike trail as he munched on the snack he had found.  He kept a close eye on us, but he was intent on enjoying his snack.  I had a few minutes to sit on a bench a little distance down the trail and I saw some very fidgety Damselflies.  They were too far away for me to get the kind of shots I would have preferred, but my usual spot to see them is being repaired after the recent storms, so I got the best shot I could.  And my husband spotted the Heron, Little Green, I think, up on the power lines, so I have put them into my collage in the extras, as a nod to the Heron Rule.  The shots definitely did not qualify for my main blip, so the cute squirrel won the day!  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.