Lsquare

By Lsquare

I Know I Keep Saying It.....

....but I really did not expect to be able to find a Bluebonnet today.  But there it was, down under some grasses that were being blown about by the north wind, so I found the cane that my husband made for me a handy tool for laying over some of the grass to hold it back just long enough to get the shot.  It stood right back up after I picked the cane up with no harm done! Before I found the Bluebonnet, I had planned on using a beautiful flower from the Coneflower family that we call a Mexican Hat.  It was my husband's favorite shot, but the Mexican Hats will probably be here next week, unless the mowers come, so I have put it into the extras, along with a collage of something I have not seen before this year----a goatscaping business!  I'll let you know how it  works out.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.