Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Live Music

(backsie)

I happened to come across a place that was going to have live music that evening. I was an early arrival, which was good, because the place was eventually packed.  This guy's name is Cory. He was kind of a cool dude. His music was right up my alley, too. Stuff from the 1970's, which was my "musical era."  He sang some Jackson Brown, Billy Joel, Jim Croce (all of the "j" names).

I had my new camera with me and this was the first opportunity I had to use it.  I still think there's something wrong with it because I couldn't shoot on shutter priority - it kept flickering. Aperture priority wasn't much better.  I'm not a master of shooting on manual but I did in this case. It was also taking a picture of something out of my wheelhouse. I was pleased. Also thought it looked pretty cool in mono.  I think I was channeling Kd.

To say I enjoy this time of year in southern Arizona would be an understatement Despite the heating up of the days, the evenings are comfortably warm and inviting. Perfect for sipping on a glass of wine iced tea and listening to the live music.

Points to anyone who can tell me who decided to abbreviate shutter priority Tv and aperture priority Av. I'm not sure about Bulb, either. Where did that come from?  Inquiring minds want to know

Two other backsies I posted earlier today...
Desert Spiny Lizard
Pondering

Doesn't backsie sound like more fun than back blip?



Edit: Dang it. My first blip using the R7 and no EXIF data shows up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.