Sydney 0630 Monday

This morning I thought I would go across to Mrs McQuarie Point on the edge of Sydney Harbour so as to get views of the Harbour Bridge and/or the Opera House. Two classical views of Sydney. The morning cloud cover increased as I made my way there, and the hoped for effect of the rising sun on one or other of the structures was not seen. Indeed, the rain came before I got back to the hotel and has been intermittent since.

Fortunately, there was bright sunshine at midday, and son and I were able to collect S from the hotel and find a pleasant restaurant for lunch in the middle of a day of conference attendance.

A day of challenges to psychiatric orthodoxy on a number of fronts. Thought provoking, largely. I think that I have already gained the requisite three important ideas to make a conference worthwhile.

This photograph is my choice because of the amalgamation of shapes, as well as the presence of the moored yacht in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.