Ponsonby Pigeon by Paul Walsh (2013)

A long day. After finishing at the hospital, I had a new assessment at the rooms in Grey Lynn, and by the time that was done it was well and truly dark. Unenthused about a run that late in the day, I went to the corner of Ponsonby Road and Hopetoun Street to repeat the photo of Ponsonby Pigeon.

This is another painted telecommunications box. Two on successive days is perhaps a little much. However, I really liked this one. I also liked that the artist was sponsored by Joshua Sol Harwood to do this particular piece of street art. Also the company responsible for these boxes supported and endorsed the painting.

I first saw this on a recent run and chose another photo for my blip that day. I had not seen it previously despite regular runs along Ponsonby Road. At this point, in either direction, I'm on the other side of Ponsonby Road. Still my powers of observation might be criticised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.