Supervision

No work today, as I am only required two days a week in this current locum. Did some things that needed doing and then this afternoon I met a colleague here. At the Gypsy Tea Room in West Lynn. 

Although it is close to the office, and to the apartment, I have not been there before. It is described as a small neighbourhood bar, and has a small snack bar menu available at all times. It provides "Amuse-gueles" (food to amuse your mouth). But is not truly a cafe. 

My colleague and I met to discuss a number of issues, and the nature of our discussions amounts to mutual peer supervision, an authorised peer review activity for our CPD requirements. It was also very pleasant, and worth repeating.

She has encouraged me to write of my experience over the years, especially some of the bits of our job that seem to have been lost in recent years. It is something I have thought about, and perhaps is a task for the next few months, when the evenings are dark and cold.

I did manage to take a midday run; the first run for a week. I've started feeling a little better, and will take things carefully as I return to my usual self again. I have posted a photo in the extras of a blackbird spotted in the undergrowth beside the Bayfield Creek. It was very alert, and flew away as soon as I started to move again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.