Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Possession Sound

Just a quick view of Possession sound this evening and watching the ferries in the distance as they go to the Clinton ferry dock on Whidbey Island.   It was named after Joseph Whidbey when he was sailing the area making a name for himself in 1792.    Whidbey Island is the largest Island in Island county.   
   The sad news of the day was I found deer prints all over the front yard and they had mowed down most all of my TULIPS!!!!!!!    They also ate most of the rose bushes.  bummer.   I have been bummed about it through the day.  UGH!  Talking about it helps.   Oh, well.    We did have an amazing sunshiny day which we all enjoyed.  I bought a new pump for my water fountain and Joe was good enough to install the new one after he figured I wasn't up to the job and trust me, it didn't hurt my feelings.  
   Thanks to Bob for hosting the Wide Wednesday challenges!!   This one is a free for all - well ,  as long as it's wide!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.