JustSally

By JustSally

Thank you

Today i give a big thank you to Blipfoto for providing a gateway to so much pleasure for a whole year! I would never have believed when I started what a hold the blip world would have on me. It has taken me out into the countryside when before I would have stayed at home. More importantly it has introduced me to new friends from all over our own country as well as farther afield. I worry now about tremors in Christchurch, drought in Malawi or tornadoes in Texas, and nearer to home I'm concerned when they have gales in Anglesey or when Adrian picks up a paint brush. All because you wonderful blip friends paint such brilliant pictures of your own lives and very kindly comment on my rather boring one. A big thank you to JustenJoy who encouraged me to start just over a year ago (I practiced on Joy for a week before I committed myself!) It has been good to meet other local blippers too.

For my special blip today I went to the National Trust's Headley Heath. I thought I was quite early but there were dog walkers everywhere. Headley Heath is within cycling distance of my childhood home so I used to know it well with its sandy pathways plunging into a valley. Now it is so well used that the pathways are very wide. In the 1950s we were intrigued when a replica German prisoner of war camp was built there for a film set. I wonder which film that was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.