Missycat

By Missycat

A sea of pink

This is Tuesday 9 May

I'm still playing catch up with my journal, although all photos were taken 'on the day'
Today I managed to take some photos of flowers in bloom in the garden.  The honeysuckle is coming out but so are the aphids I discovered when looking at the pics so soapy water will have to be used!
I did like my pics of the still flowering bluebells and the wispy remains of the Pasque flowers but this lovely display of Sea Thrift won the day.
In other news: Violet spent the night as usual with us and went seemingly happily to Brownies.  When she came out it looked as though she'd made a new friend.  I rather think that the girls she was friendly with before had moved on because of their age and that was what made her rather reluctant to continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.