Missycat

By Missycat

Friends reunited!

This is Sunday 7 May

I'm still playing catch up I'm afraid.  Before I begin the write up I do want to say a big thank you to all who visited my 2555th blip, commented and gave stars and even hearts, all very much appreciated, particularly in view of the fact that I don't seem to manage to get round to commenting on journals myself very often :-((

Today we met my dear friend A and her daughter S at Cedars Park, Cheshunt, a park that I have not visited before.  It is a beautiful place and we were blessed with warmth and sunshine.  My main pic is of Violet and her dear friend S hugging and smiling: they do not get to meet very often so this was a special occasion for them.  In extras I cannot resist a pic of Stella-Rose with my friend: not doubt all conversation was conducted in Polish which I am delighted to say S-R clearly understands as well as English.  Lucky the child that grows up to be bilingual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.