Missycat

By Missycat

The Coronation

This is Saturday 6 May

I am playing catch up big time as time has run away with me over the long weekend:

Today King Charles III was crowned  and it rained...and rained and rained! We did watch quite a bit of the ceremony on TV before daughter #2 picked us up to join her at her home where there was to be a street party.  In the event the rain was just too heavy for it to take place but the children still had fun as you see and we managed to consume quite a lot of prosecco in toasts to the new monarch.  We also won most of the raffle prizes as there were so few takers too.
After we had gone home, I am pleased to report that the rain stopped and daughter#2 and her neighbours managed to get out into the pedestrianised street for a bit of a party.  Sadly, here at home there was nothing and very few houses were decorated.

I gather that this is my 2555th entry, which had I posted daily , would be 7 years but instead it's taken me nearly 11 years, so hardly worthy of congratulations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.