Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

Backblip

I am glad I didn't know how this day was going to go. 

First off was up to the hospital for another exam. A possible solution was found and got some cream. Back in 4-6wks. Walked into the Meadows to see the blossom trees before going in. 

Along to the GP late afternoon for more meds for mental health. I mentioned my back and leg pain, which could be related to my other pain, but as I started to describe my pain and my history of  a slipped disc she wanted me to go to A and E right away. Eek. 
She gave me a letter and some of my notes and sent me on my way. 

Triage, Dr, examined, and finallly a MRI at midnight. Turns out I have another bulging disc but because the operation is a high risk and I've only had the pain for a short period they aren't recommending surgery. I now can't take painkillers because of my stomach (which ironically is caused by taking so many painkillers when I had my last slipped disc and eventually surgery in 2008, when I started blipping!) The Dr tried to give me codiene but I know it's not worth it, can't cope with irritating my stomach and what that brings. 
I have weakness, numbness and little reflex in my left leg and both legs are painful as well as pain in my back.
Got home at 2am. 

My GP is phoning my tomorrow to see how I got on so I'll have a chat with her about pain relief.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.