Sedbergh WI meeting

Having been preparing for our WI fashion show, it finally arrived. As it was Market Day I had my usual walk into town and I did some shopping. After lunch I went to the people’s hall, where I normally go for my art group, but today I was meeting a WI friend to check out the main hall, where our meeting was being held. Then it was back home to gather together the fruit cake and vegan brownies I had made, plus cake stickers so people knew what cakes we had etc. I went back to the People’s hall at 5.30 and we got ready for the evening. I had a number of labels to identify all the cakes we had all prepared. The presenters from a local shop with all the clothes arrived and set up. People started arriving and we had about 30 guests from other local WI’s and friends. 4 of our members modelled 3 outfits each then after a tea break we checked out what items they had brought. After some retail therapy (I bought 2 hats) we said goodbye to our guests and packed up. Phew. I was exhausted, but we had a good evening. Sadly I was so caught up in the arrangements I completely forgot to take a blip. So you see here some of the delicious cake that I brought home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.