Greenstead

By Greenstead

Kendal Farmers Market

I had another busy day. I had found out that there was a Farmers Market on in Kendal and had decided to visit it. Today was the day, and J came with me. We got there at about 9am. The first thing we saw was this magnificent bread stall. Having tasted some of the bread, I bought a loaf, and J was tempted too. As well as the bread, they had lots of other stalls, meat, cheese, cake, flowers, confectionery etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. J had wanted to visit some other shops, and our wanderings took us past a curry shop that I had never seen before. Not a restaurant, a shop. You could buy a Tupperware type container with your desired curry in it. I decided to get Mr D some chicken madras as he has long complained about the lack of a curry shop in Sedbergh. They also had a wide variety of side dishes, bhajis, pakoras etc., but I wasn’t tempted by them today. We didn’t stay too long as I was going out painting in the afternoon. It was a beautiful afternoon and we were up in the Howgills. I think we did more chatting than painting. :-)
Having found out that one of our friends in the SAS who had been in hospital was back home, we popped in to see her on the way home. She was very pleased to see us.
In the evening Mr D had his curry. I tried a small mouthful but it was way too hot for me. He was delighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.