A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Through the window

Started the day by being up at 5.00 am!  Been having a bit of back trouble so decided to make a dr’s appt. and miss the early walk.

The usual ring at 8.00am scenario. Rang once and it was unobtainable, immediately rang again and I got the long answer message and then an announcement that I was 46th in the queue!

Got a WhatsApp with a fun picture of the girls getting ready for school and nursery so that cheered me up.

Eventually I was given a telephone appt so had to stay in. No problem as by then it was pouring down. We’ve had some heavy rain today with a bit of sunshine in between. 
This Geum is flowering well and looking great through the conservatory window at the moment. I like the Cordyline behind it and the backdrop of the Spanish bluebells, the ones where Tuesday’s Weish poppy is nestling. There are roses in the pots either side which are just coming. 
I quite like this corner where we used to have a table and bench that was getting overgrown and therefore not sat on. 

Onwards and upwards, hoping for a better day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.